Terms & Conditions - Outdoor Interlaken


General Terms & Conditions

1. Contract conclusion

With the verbal or written registration (i.e. the booking from the customers) in which Outdoor Interlaken or one of their businesses can execute, a binding contract exists between the customer and the organizer. Through the booking, the customer acknowledges the general business conditions as part of the contract between himself and the organizer.

2. Object of the agreement

The organizer assumes responsibility for providing the requested service as described in the advertisements and/or in the confirmation order. Service extensions can be considered upon consultation with the organizer. Any extra costs will be borne by the customer.

3. Prices

The effective prices for the offered activities can be drawn from the current advertisements from the organizer. The prices in the brochure are quoted per person in Swiss francs and include the statutory value tax. Prices are subject to change.

4. Terms of payment

The booked activities are to be paid before the commencement of the trip as follows:

-          Advance payment of 50% of the total price of the booked activity, minimum of CHF 300 per order

-          The balance is to be paid the latest the day of the activity.

-          For bookings which are made more than 30 days prior to commencement of the activity or by individuals, the total amount is to be paid at the conclusion of the activity.

In the event of untimely payment, the organizer reserves the right to refuse the activity or withdraw from the contract. The resulting cancellation costs will be charged to the customer in accordance to number 5. This is based on the number of registered participants at the time of withdrawal from the contract or refusal of services.

Payment needs to be recorded as paid to TrekkSoft, an authorized agent of Outdoor Interlaken. Subsequently, it is TrekkSoft that will appear on the customer's credit card statement in the case of an online transaction/purchase.

5. Cancellation or Contract Modification by the Customer

Cancellations of contracts must be in writing. Cancellations are only valid after consulting with the organizer and obtaining their agreement. All received documents (confirmation, tickets, coupons, etc) must be attached and returned at this time.

In the event of a complete cancellation, the following percent of the arrangement costs will be charged to the contracting party:

For group reservations (more than 8 participants):
- 10-20 days before the activity: 30%

- 2-9 days before the activity: 75%

-1 day before the activity or non-appearance: 100%

For individuals (up to 8 participants):
-2 days or less before the activity: 100%


In the case of the third party suppliers, the cancellation conditions of the respective supplier apply. These potential costs can be additionally added to the bill.


In the event of a partial cancellation of a group reservation (reduction of the number of participants) the following percent of the arrangement costs will be charged per person to the contracting party:

- 2-9 days before the activity: 30%

- 2 days or less before the activity: 100%

The customer is not entitled to a refund in the event of a later start or an early departure from the activity. Extra costs incurred due to a later start, an early departure, or the postponement of an activity, are to be paid by the customer. In the event of a postponement or change of date of an activity up to 30 days before trip begin, the organizer is entitled to charge a handling fee of 10% of the total arrangement price per person. Postponements or changes of date less than 30 days before trip begin will be charged in accordance with the above cancellation conditions or based on the effective resulting costs.


6. Cancellation or Change of Contract by the Organizer

A minimum number of participants are required for certain programs. The organizer reserves the right to withdraw from the contract also on short notice. If the fulfillment of a contract is not possible at another time or if the customer cannot take part in the alternative services offered, any paid fees will be refunded minus charges for services rendered. Further damage claims are not possible. The organizer reserves the right to cancel the program on short notice if participants cause the fulfillment of a contract to be endangered or made impossible by their behavior, their omissions or other actions. In this case the regulation of the cancellation costs applies in accordance with number 5. If a program or parts of a program cannot be carried out due to Acts of God, safety concerns by the organizer, official regulations, strikes or uncertain weather and nature conditions, the organizer reserves the right to cancel or cut short the activities on short notice. Paid fees will be returned minus charges for services rendered, any expenditures and the handling fee. Please note that a danger-free completion of the activity is in everyone’s interest. All decisions made by the activity leaders are final. The organizer expressly reserves the right to modify the program. The organizer will strive for an equivalent service replacement.

7. Conditions of Participation, Obligations of the Participant

Good health is necessary in order to take part in all activities. The participants are obligated to inform the organizer of any possible health problems. Under no circumstances may participants take part in the activities while under the influence of alcohol, drugs, psychiatric drugs or any similar substances. The participants are obliged to fulfill the conditions of participation and agree to strictly follow the instructions of the organizer, the guides, activity leader, and assistants. If the Conditions of Participation are not fulfilled or if instructions are disregarded, the organizer reserves the right to prohibit participation.

8. Insurance

The participants are not insured by the organizer. The participants are obliged to insure that they have sufficient health and accident insurance coverage (including sport coverage).

9. Appeals

Should the activity lead to appeals or damages, these are to be communicated immediately, in writing, to the activity leader (i.e. activity provider), and these are to be confirmed in writing by the responsible leader. The activity leader, however, shall not have the right to acknowledge claims, for which reason a confirmation shall not have the effect of an acknowledgement of wrongdoing. The activity leader (i.e. activity provider) will make every effort, within the confines of the program and the possibilities available, to remedy the situation. Should the situation be insufficiently remedied or not be remedied, or the participant wishes to make damage claims, these must be received by the organizer within four weeks of the contractual end of the activity at the booking agency. The participant’s appeal is to be accompanied by the confirmation of the activity provider/activity leader as well as any other relevant evidence. In the case of delayed complaints or complaints with omissions during the activity or delayed submissions of the claims at the booking agency ,all appeals will be deemed invalid.

10. Liability

Damage claims against the organizer or the assistants are excluded, as far as the damage was not caused by negligence or intentionally. The organizer is authorized to have assistants or call on third parties to provide valued services. Should the organizer lawfully transfer the execution of the activity to a third party, the organizer shall not be held responsible for the third party’s actions or neglect during execution of the activity. The organizer will especially not be held responsible for damages which are caused by the actions or neglect of the activity leader should this conduct not fall under his/her contracted responsibility; as cause of actions of third parties, other participants, the participant (especially under point 1), acts of God, natural occurrences, official regulations etc or damages caused by delayed return to the starting point of the activity. Should the participant not follow the instructions of the organizer, activity leader, etc, all liability of the organizer is dropped.

11. Applicable Law and Area of Jurisdiction
Swiss law, excluding international agreement, is exclusively applicable for the contractual relationship. The parties agree that the exclusive legal domicile is Interlaken. The organizer is however authorized to lodge a claim in the legal domicile of the customer.

Should one or more clauses of these general business conditions be ineffectual and/or incomplete, then the clause that comes closest to the legal rule will replace the ineffectual and/or incomplete clause. The ineffectualness and/or incompleteness of one clause leaves the effectiveness of the other clauses unaffected.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen - Outdoor Interlaken

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Vertragsabschluss
Mit der mündlichen oder schriftlichen Anmeldung bzw. Buchung durch den Kunden, welche bei der Outdoor Interlaken AG (nachfolgend Veranstalterin genannt) oder einer ihrer Verkaufsstellen getätigt werden kann, kommt zwischen dem Kunden und der Veranstalterin ein verbindlicher Vertrag zustande. Der Kunde anerkennt durch seine Buchung diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen als Bestandteil des Vertrages zwischen ihm und der Veranstalterin.

2. Vertragsgegenstand
Die Veranstalterin verpflichtet sich, die vom Kunden gewünschte Leistung im Rahmen der Ausschreibungen und/oder der Auftragsbestätigung zu erbringen. Leistungserweiterungen können nach Absprache mit der Veranstalterin berücksichtigt werden. Allfällige Mehrkosten werden vom Kunden getragen.

3. Preise
Die jeweils gültigen Preise der angebotenen Veranstaltungen können den aktuellen Ausschreibungen der Veranstalterin entnommen werden. Die Preise im Prospekt verstehen sich pro Person in Schweizer Franken inklusive der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer. Preisänderungen bleiben ausdrücklich vorbehalten.

4. Zahlungsbedingungen
Die gebuchten Veranstaltungen sind vor Antritt der Aktivität wie folgt zu bezahlen:

- Anzahlung von 50 % des Gesamtpreises der gebuchten Veranstaltung, mindestens aber CHF 300.-.

- Restzahlung spätestens am Tage der Veranstaltung.

- Bei Buchungen, welche mehr als 30 Tage vor der Aktivität bei der Veranstalterin eingehen oder bei Einzelpersonen ist der gesamte
   Rechnungsbetrag im Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses zu bezahlen.

Nicht rechtzeitig geleistete Zahlungen berechtigen die Veranstalterin, die Leistungserbringung zu verweigern oder vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. Daraus resultierende Annullierungskosten werden gemäss Ziffer 5 nachfolgend dem Kunden in Rechnung gestellt. Als Grundlage gilt die zum Zeitpunkt des Rücktritts vom Vertrag oder der Leistungsverweigerung gemeldete Teilnehmerzahl.

5. Annullierung oder Vertragsänderung durch den Kunden
Annullierungen von Verträgen haben schriftlich zu erfolgen. Diese sind nur nach Rücksprache mit der Veranstalterin und deren Einverständnis gültig. Dabei sind sämtliche bereits erhaltenen Dokumente (Bestätigungen, Billette, Tickets, Gutscheine, etc.) beizulegen.

Bei einer Komplettannullierung werden dem Kunden folgende Anteile an den Gesamtkosten der gebuchten Veranstaltung in Rechnung gestellt:

Bei Gruppenreservationen (mehr als 8 Teilnehmer):
- 20 - 10 Tage vor der Aktivität: 30 %
- 9 - 2 Tage vor der Aktivität: 75 %
- 1 Tag vor der Aktivität oder Nichterscheinen: 100 %
Bei Einzelpersonen (bis 8 Teilnehmer):

- ab 2 Tage vor der Aktivität: 100%

Bei Drittleistungen gelten die Annullierungsbedingungen der jeweiligen Leistungserbringer. Diesbezüglich allenfalls anfallende Kosten können zusätzlich in Rechnung gestellt werden.

Bei einer Teilannullierung von Gruppenreservationen (Verminderung der Teilnehmerzahl) werden dem Vertragspartner folgende Anteile an den Gesamtkosten der gebuchten Veranstaltung pro Person in Rechnung gestellt:

- 9 - 3 Tage vor der Aktivität: 30 %                                                                         
- 2 Tage oder weniger vor der Aktivität: 100 %

Bei späterem Antritt oder verfrühtem Verlassen der Veranstaltung durch den Kunden entsteht kein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung. Mehrkosten, entstanden durch späteren Antritt, verfrühtem Verlassen oder Verschiebung der Veranstaltung, sind durch den Kunden zu tragen. Bei Verschiebung der Veranstaltung, bis 30 Tage vor Beginn der Aktivität, kann durch die Veranstalterin eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von 10 % der Gesamtkosten der gebuchten Veranstaltung pro Person erhoben werden. Verschiebungen, welche weniger als 30 Tage vor Beginn der Aktivität erfolgen, werden gemäss obigen Annullierungsbedingungen, oder nach den effektiv anfallenden Kosten in Rechnung gestellt.

 

6. Annullierung oder Vertragsänderungen durch die Veranstalterin

Für verschiedene Veranstaltungen gilt eine Mindestteilnehmerzahl. Die Veranstalterin behält sich das Recht vor, auch kurzfristig vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. Ist die Vertragserfüllung zu einem anderen Zeitpunkt nicht möglich oder kann der Kunde nicht auf die ihm angebotenen Ersatzleistungen eintreten, werden die bereits geleisteten Zahlungen, unter Abzug der bereits beanspruchten Leistungen, zurückerstattet. Weitergehende Ersatzforderungen sind ausgeschlossen. Die Veranstaltung kann von der Veranstalterin auch kurzfristig abgesagt werden, wenn Teilnehmer durch ihr Verhalten, ihre Unterlassungen oder anderer Handlungen dazu Anlass geben, dass die Vertragserfüllung gefährdet oder verunmöglicht wird. In diesem Falle gelten bezüglich Annullierungskosten die Bestimmungen gemäss Ziffer 5. Kann eine Veranstaltung oder Teile davon infolge höherer Gewalt, Sicherheitsbedenken der Veranstalterin, behördlicher Massnahmen, Streik oder unsicherer Wetter- und Naturverhältnissen nicht durchgeführt werden, ist die Veranstalterin berechtigt, auch kurzfristig die Veranstaltung abzusagen oder abzubrechen. Geleistete Zahlungen werden, unter Abzug der bereits beanspruchten Leistungen, Aufwendungen und der Bearbeitungsgebühr, zurückerstattet. Zu beachten ist, dass eine gefahrenfreie Abwicklung im Interesse aller liegt. Entscheidungen der Aktivitätsleiter sind endgültig. Veranstaltungsänderungen bleiben ausdrücklich vorbehalten. Die Veranstalterin bemüht sich um gleichwertige Ersatzleistung.

7. Teilnahmebedingungen, Mitwirkungspflichten der Teilnehmer

Bei allen Aktivitäten wird eine gute Gesundheit vorausgesetzt. Die Teilnehmer verpflichten sich, den Veranstalter über allfällige gesundheitliche Probleme aufzuklären. Teilnehmer dürfen unter keinen Umständen unter Drogen-, Alkoholeinfluss oder unter Psychopharmaka und dergleichen stehen.

Der Teilnehmer verpflichtet sich, die Teilnahmebedingungen zu erfüllen und den Weisungen des Veranstalters, der Bergführer und Hilfspersonen strikte Folge zu leisten. Bei Nichterfüllen der Teilnahmebedingungen oder Nichtbefolgen der Weisungen kann der Veranstalter den Teilnehmer von der Aktivität ausschliessen.

8. Versicherung

Die Teilnehmer sind durch die Veranstalterin nicht versichert. Jeder Teilnehmer ist für einen genügenden Kranken- und Unfallversicherungsschutz (einschliesslich Sportunfälle) selbst verantwortlich.

9. Beanstandungen

Sollte der Kunde Anlass zu Beanstandungen haben oder einen Schaden erleiden, sind diese sofort dem Aktivitätsleiter bzw. Leistungsträger schriftlich bekannt zu geben und bestätigen zu lassen. Der Aktivitätsleiter bzw. Leistungsträger ist jedoch nicht zur Anerkennung von Ansprüchen berechtigt, weshalb einer solchen Bestätigung nicht die Wirkung einer Schuldanerkennung zukommt. Der Aktivitätsleiter bzw. Leistungsträger wird bemüht sein, im Rahmen der Veranstaltung und der Möglichkeiten Abhilfe zu schaffen. Erfolgt keine oder ungenügende Abhilfe oder will der Kunde Schadenersatzansprüche geltend machen, müssen die Forderungen schriftlich innert 4 Wochen nach vertraglichem Ende der Aktivität bei der Buchungsstelle, zuhanden der Veranstalterin, eingereicht werden. Der Beanstandung sind die Bestätigung des Aktivitätsleiters bzw. Leistungsträgers und allfällige Beweismittel beizulegen. Bei verspäteter oder unterlassener Beanstandung während der Aktivität oder verspäteter Einreichung der Forderung bei der Buchungsstelle verwirken sämtliche Ansprüche.

10. Haftung

Schadenersatzansprüche gegen die Veranstalterin oder deren Hilfspersonen sind ausgeschlossen, soweit der Schaden nicht durch Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit verursacht wurde. Die Veranstalterin ist berechtigt Hilfspersonen / Dritte zur Leistungserbringung beizuziehen. Überträgt die Veranstalterin berechtigterweise die Ausführung auf einen Dritten, so haftet die Veranstalterin für dessen Handlung und Unterlassung nicht. Die Veranstalterin haftet insbesondere nicht für Schäden, welche auf Handlungen und Unterlassungen des Aktivitätsleiters, welche nicht im Zusammenhang mit der Erbringung vertraglich vereinbarter Leistungen stehen, aufgrund von Handlungen Dritter, anderer Teilnehmer, des Teilnehmers (insbesondere Ziffer 1), höherer Gewalt, Naturereignissen, behördlichen Anordnungen usw. oder aufgrund verspäteter Heimkehr entstanden sind.

Befolgt ein Teilnehmer die Weisung der Veranstalterin, Aktivitätsleiters usw. nicht, entfällt jegliche Haftung seitens der Veranstalterin.

11. Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Auf das Vertragsverhältnis ist ausschliesslich Schweizerisches Recht, unter Ausschluss internationaler Abkommen, anwendbar. Als ausschliesslichen Gerichtsstand vereinbaren die Parteien Interlaken. Die Veranstalterin ist jedoch berechtigt, ihre Ansprüche nach eigener Wahl auch am Wohnsitz bzw. Sitz des Kunden geltend zu machen.

Sollten eine oder mehrere Bestimmung dieser AGB unwirksam und/oder unvollständig sein oder werden, so tritt anstelle der unwirksamen und/oder unvollständigen Bestimmung eine, in ihrer Wirksamkeit der unwirksamen und/oder unvollständigen Bestimmung am nächsten kommende, rechtsgültige Regelung. Die Unwirksamkeit und/oder Unvollständigkeit einer Bestimmung lässt die Wirksamkeit der anderen Bestimmungen unberührt.